College Administration Through the Years

Spartanburg County Commission for Technical Education Chairpersons

Tracy J. Gaines 1961-1969
James P. Ledbetter, Jr. 1969-1983
Charles R. Sanders 1983-1993
Benjamin D. Snoddy 1993-2001
Hubert C. Dobson 2001-2005

Spartanburg County Commission for Technical and Community Education Chairpersons
James M. Folk 2005-2007
Gary Towery 2007-present 
Spartanburg Technical Education Center Directors
P. Dan Hull 1961-1970
Joe D. Gault 1970-1974
Spartanburg Technical College Presidents
Joe D. Gault 1974-1985
Jack A. Powers 1985-1996
Dan L. Terhune 1996-September 2009

Spartanburg Community College President
Para M. Jones 2009-2012
Henry C. Giles, Jr. 2012-2020
Mike Mikota 2020-Present

Back to SCC Archives Home Page